Windows2Mac: Intro

Being a Windows-only user for many years, I decided to go for a Mac when planning out which computer to buy to replace the living room PC. I chose the iMac for its aesthetics more than anything else, but I was also genuinely interested in Mac OS X and its BSD underpinnings. But don’t be fooled, the sheer elegance of Apple hardware is what cajoled me into the Mac-platform. And here I am, with a pretty iMac sitting happily on my desk.

I’ll be writing about this subject in a (continually updated) series:

  • Part 1: A Bird’s Eye View of Mac OS X
  • Part 2: Getting AirPort Extreme Working
  • Part 3: Windows & Mac Interoperability
  • Part 4: Windows File Sharing
  • Various How To Articles

Leave a Reply

